Shopping Cart

0
Esbjerg Ensemble

Esbjerg Ensemble

The Esbjerg Ensemble is a Denmark-based group consisting of 12 international musicians and is one of the foremost Danish chamber music groups.

The Esbjerg Ensemble was founded in 1967 on the initiative of the Danish Ministry of Culture and consists today of 12 international musicians: a wind quintet, a string quintet, piano and percussion. For almost 40 years the Esbjerg Ensemble has set the standard for chamber music in Denmark and has been of great importance to the work of many Danish composers. The ensemble is also acknowledged for its innovative programming and its natural versatility, as documented by among other things a succession of album recordings and extended touring all over the world, where the ensemble has enthused large audiences with unique performances from a wide, exciting repertoire of both traditional and contemporary chamber music



For further information -