2016 Gramophone Award Shortlist Announced

01 August 2016

The Gramophone Awards are the most prestigious in the world of classical music. Today, we are proud to reveal that 4 Linn recordings are included in the list of 72 shortlisted recordings that will be competing for honours in 2016.

In the Baroque Instrumental category is Lawes: The Royal Consort by Phantasm.  

In The Baroque Vocal category is J.S. Bach: Magnificat & Christmas Cantata by Dunedin Consort.

In the Chamber category is Bruckner: Quintet & Quartet by Fitzwilliam String Quartet.

In the Early Music category is Scattered Ashes by Magnificat.

Congratulations to all the nominees!

Dunedin ConsortDunedin Consort
Fitzwilliam String QuartetFitzwilliam String Quartet
Bruckner: Quintet & QuartetBruckner: Quintet & Quartet
J.S. Bach: Magnificat & Christmas CantataJ.S. Bach: Magnificat & Christmas Cantata
J.S. Bach: Magnificat & Christmas Cantata (Digital Deluxe Version)J.S. Bach: Magnificat & Christmas Cantata (Digital Deluxe Version)
Lawes: The Royal ConsortLawes: The Royal Consort
Scattered AshesScattered Ashes