The Super Audio Collection Vol. 4

The Super Audio Collection Vol. 4

The Super Audio Collection Vol. 4
AKP 357
Inlay available for download
    Album information

    The fourth collection of tracks originally compiled from Linn's Super Audio CD catalogue. Please note the digital download is not in surround sound.

    Discover the melodic blend of rock, pop and folk from the talented new Scottish singer/songwriter Maeve O'Boyle and jazz from the 2009 British Jazz Award-winner, Claire Martin. The Gareth Williams Power Trio burst onto the jazz scene with a selection of funky originals whilst the cool 'new swing' from acclaimed actor turned vocalist, Mark Moraghan completes the line-up.

    Recorder virtuoso Pamela Thorby teamed up with harpist Andrew Lawrence-King, Retrospect Trio released their critically acclaimed Linn debut and Dunedin Consort's Matthew Passion was named a 'Benchmark Recording' by BBC Music Magazine. Phantasm, Artur Pizarro, Chamber Orchestra of Europe, Hebrides Ensemble and the multi-award-winning team of Sir Charles Mackerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra fly the flag for Linn's classical catalogue.